2018

Sailing - Osprey Class Calendar
Calendar view
Saturday, January 6
Time: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Location: Queen Mary SC
Summary: CANCELLED Bloody Mary - GJW Direct SailJuice Winter Series
Description: Unfortunately the Bloody Mary event has had to be CANCELLED due to very low water level and severe concerns over safety of launching & recovering a large number of boats across soft mud.

Dates for the diary 2017/18 GJW Direct SailJuice Winter Series :
Fernhurst Books Draycote Dash 18-19 November 2017
Datchet Flyer 9-10 December 2017
Brass Monkey 27th December 2017
Grafham GP 30 December 2017
Bloody Mary 6 January 2018
Tiger Trophy (25th anniversary) 3-4 February 2018
Oxford Blue 17 Febraury 2018
Time: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Location: King George Sailing Club, London
Summary: King George Gallop - - GJW Direct SailJuice Winter Series
Description: Addition/replacement to GJW Direct Sailjuice Winter Series following cancelation of Bloody Mary
Sunday, January 28
Time: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Location: Roadford Lake SC
Summary: The Roadford Rocket [SW Series #5 of 9]
Saturday, February 3
Time: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Sunday, February 4
Location: Rutland SC
Summary: Tiger Trophy (25th anniversary) - GJW Direct SailJuice Winter Series
Description: Dates for the diary 2017/18 GJW Direct SailJuice Winter Series :
Fernhurst Books Draycote Dash 18-19 November 2017
Datchet Flyer 9-10 December 2017
Brass Monkey 27th December 2017
Grafham GP 30 December 2017
Bloody Mary 6 January 2018
Tiger Trophy (25th anniversary) 3-4 February 2018
Oxford Blue 17 Febraury 2018
Saturday, February 10
Time: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Location: Portishead Y&SC
Summary: The Channel Chop [SW Series #6 of 9]
Saturday, February 17
Time: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Location: Oxford SC
Summary: Oxford Blue - GJW Direct SailJuice Winter Series
Description: Dates for the diary 2017/18 GJW Direct SailJuice Winter Series :
Fernhurst Books Draycote Dash 18-19 November 2017
Datchet Flyer 9-10 December 2017
Brass Monkey 27th December 2017
Grafham GP 30 December 2017
Bloody Mary 6 January 2018
Tiger Trophy (25th anniversary) 3-4 February 2018
Oxford Blue 17 Febraury 2018
Sunday, February 25
Time: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Location: Starcross YC
Summary: The Starcross Steamer
Saturday, March 3
Time: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM Sunday, March 4
Location: Alexandra Palace, London
Summary: RYA Dinghy Show
Sunday, March 18
Time: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Location: Wimbleball SC
Summary: The Exmoor Beastie
Monday, April 2
Time: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Location: Royal Torbay YC
Summary: The Torbay Tornado
Saturday, April 7
Time: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Sunday, April 8
Location: Tata Steel SC, Port Talbot
Summary: Tata Open [SWC]
Description: First event in the South Wales Circuit [SWC]
Saturday, April 28
Time: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Sunday, April 29
Location: Blithfield SC
Summary: Welsh & Midlands [WS}
Saturday, May 5
Time: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Sunday, May 6
Location: Mounts Bay SC
Summary: Mounts Bay [WS]
Saturday, May 26
Time: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Sunday, May 27
Location: Carsington SC
Summary: Inland Championship [WS]
Saturday, June 2
Time: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Sunday, June 3
Location: Hayling Ferry SC
Summary: Solent Forts Race [Allen Endurance Series]
Description: The Solent Forts Race is a long-distance event set in the Eastern Solent, with Hayling Island and Portsmouth to the north and the Isle of Wight to the west.
http://events.sailracer.org/eventsites/content.asp?id=46373&eventid=211171
Saturday, June 9
Time: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Sunday, June 10
Location: Highcliffe SC
Summary: Highcliffe [WS]
Description: Joint open with Contender Class
Friday, June 15
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Saturday, June 16
Location: Isle of Sheppey SC
Summary: Coaching Day
Description: Coaching by Adam Bowers
"The club will be open from Thursday to welcome visitors participating in the training with Adam. If you have any particular training requests Adam will endeavour to accommodate. Boats should aim to be rigged and ready to launch by 10.30 Then briefing and launch for 11.00.
Light lunch, tea, coffee and biscuits will be provided free. Dinner will be laid on Friday night for those who want it at a reasonable cost.
If you have any questions email: Kennethbrown93@aol.com"
Saturday, June 16
Time: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Sunday, June 17
Location: Isle of Sheppey SC
Summary: Sheppey [WS]
Saturday, June 30
Time: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Sunday, July 1
Location: Tenby SC
Summary: Tenby Regatta & Round Caldey
Description: Second event in the South Wales Circuit [SWC]
Time: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Sunday, July 1
Location: Poole YC
Summary: Southern Championship [WS]
Saturday, July 7
Time: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Sunday, July 8
Location: Mumbles YC
Summary: Mumbles Regatta
Description: Third event in the South Wales Circuit [SWC]
Time: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Sunday, July 8
Location: Castle Cove SC
Summary: Weymouth Regatta [WS]
Sunday, July 8
Time: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Location: Marconi SC
Summary: East Coast Piers Race [Allen Endurance Series]
Description: Open to Fast Dinghies and Catamarans, the East Coast Piers Race is a major charity event raising funds to support "The Cirdan Trust" to further support their important work with socially or physically disadvantaged children. The race is based at Marconi Sailing Club on the River Blackwater in Essex and goes all the way up the East Coast to Walton and back again.
Saturday, July 28
Time: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM Sunday, July 29
Location: Shoreham SC
Summary: Shoreham [WS]
Description: Jpoint open with Merlin Rocket Class
Thursday, August 16
Time: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Sunday, August 19
Location: Weymouth SC
Summary: 2018 National Championship
Friday, August 17
Time: 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Location: Weymouth SC, Weymouth
Summary: 2018 AGM Osprey Class Association
Saturday, August 25
Time: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Monday, August 27
Location: Burnham SC
Summary: Burnham [WS]
Saturday, September 1
Time: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Sunday, September 2
Location: Pembroke YC
Summary: Pembroke Open with Solutions
Description: Fourth event in the South Wales Circuit [SWC]
Saturday, September 8
Time: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Sunday, September 9
Location: Keilder Water SC
Summary: Scottish & Northern Championship [WS]
Sunday, September 9
Time: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Location: Isle of Sheppey SC
Summary: Round Sheppey Race [Allen Endurance Series]
Description: A 40-mile clockwise circumnavigation of the Isle Of Sheppey
in north Kent organised by IOS Sailing Club
The UK's longest annual dinghy, cat & board race
Established since 1959 as an endurance event
Open to all classes of dinghy, catamaran, sailboard & SUP
Sea, river & estuary sailing with tidal conditions
In popular years 200-300 competitors have taken part
Every competitor successfully completing the course receives a circumnavigation certificate signed by the Commodore

http://events.sailracer.org/eventsites/content.asp?id=46375&eventid=211171
Friday, September 14
Time: 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Location: Lymington Town SC, Lymington
Summary: Round IoW Race Registration & Briefing
Saturday, September 15
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Monday, September 17
Summary: Round Isle of Wight Race
Saturday, October 20
Time: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Sunday, October 21
Location: Rutland SC
Summary: End of Season Final Fling [WS]
Description: Joint event with Contender and Hornet Classes

Powered by PHP iCalendar 2.31
This site is RSS-Enabled