2019

Sailing - Osprey Class Calendar
Calendar view
Saturday, January 12
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Sunday, January 13
Location: Queen Mary SC
Summary: SSJWS - Bloody Mary
Saturday, February 2
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Monday, February 4
Location: Rutland SC
Summary: SSJWS - Tiger Trophy
Sunday, February 10
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Monday, February 11
Location: Roadford Lake SC
Summary: SSW - Roadford Rocket
Saturday, February 16
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Sunday, February 17
Location: Oxford SC
Summary: SSJWS & GBSC - Oxford Blue
Saturday, March 2
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Sunday, March 3
Location: Portishead Y&SC
Summary: SSW - Channel Chop
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Monday, March 4
Location: Alexandria Palace, London
Summary: RYA Dinghy Exhibition
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Sunday, March 3
Location: Alexandria Palace, London
Summary: SSJWS - Prize Giving [RYA Dinghy Exhibition]
Saturday, March 16
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Sunday, March 17
Location: Starcross SC
Summary: SSW - Starcross Steamer
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Monday, March 18
Location: King George SC
Summary: Great British Sailing Challenge - King George Gallop
Sunday, March 24
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Monday, March 25
Location: Wimbleball SC
Summary: SSW - Exmoor Beastie
Saturday, April 13
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Monday, April 15
Location: Tata SC, Glamorgan, South Wales
Summary: Tata Open [WS & SWC]
Saturday, April 20
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Monday, April 22
Summary: Great British Sailing Challenge - Weston Grand Slam
Saturday, April 27
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Monday, April 29
Location: Blithfield SC, Staffordshire
Summary: Welsh & Midland Championship [WS]
Saturday, May 4
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Monday, May 6
Location: Mounts Bay SC, Cornwall
Summary: Panmorra Cup [WS]
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Sunday, May 5
Location: Hunts Sailing Club, St Ives, Nr Cambridge
Summary: CVRDA - Hunts Open
Description: CVRDA [Classic & Vintage Racing Dinghy Association]
It is for all dinghies and catamarans of classes designed before 1965 and built before 1985.
www.cvrda.org
Saturday, May 11
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Monday, May 13
Location: Derwent SC
Summary: Great British Sailing Challenge - Derwent Dambuster
Saturday, May 18
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Monday, May 20
Location: Poole YC, Dorset
Summary: Southern Area Championship [WS]
Description: Joint event with Contender Class
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Monday, May 20
Summary: Allen Endurance Series - Whitstable Forts Race
Saturday, May 25
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Tuesday, May 28
Location: Coniston SC, Coniston, Cumbria
Summary: Coniston Open
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Sunday, May 26
Location: Clywedog Sailing Club, Mid Wales
Summary: CVRDA - Clywedog Open
Description: CVRDA [Classic & Vintage Racing Dinghy Association]
It is for all dinghies and catamarans of classes designed before 1965 and built before 1985.
www.cvrda.org
Saturday, June 1
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Monday, June 3
Location: Highcliffe SC, Dorset
Summary: Highcliffe Open [WS]
Description: Joint event with Contender Class
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Monday, June 3
Summary: Great British Sailing Challenge - Wilsonian River Challenge
Saturday, June 8
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Monday, June 10
Location: Mumbles YC
Summary: Mumbles Regatta [SWC]
Sunday, June 9
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Monday, June 10
Summary: Allen Endurance Series - Solent Forts Race
Saturday, June 15
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Monday, June 17
Location: Isle of Sheppey SC, Sheppy Kent
Summary: Sheppey Open [WS]
Saturday, June 22
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Monday, June 24
Location: Tenby SC, Tenby
Summary: Tenby Regatta & Round Caldy [SWC]
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Monday, June 24
Location: Bala SC
Summary: Great British Sailing Challenge - The Bala Long Distance Race
Friday, June 28
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Saturday, June 29
Location: Carsington SC
Summary: Osprey Class Training Event
Description: Coach - Adam Bowers
FREE to Osprey Class Members
Saturday, June 29
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Monday, July 1
Location: Carsington SC
Summary: Carsington Open
Sunday, June 30
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Monday, July 1
Location: Pembroke YC
Summary: Pembroke Regatta & & Forts Race [SWC]
Saturday, July 6
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Sunday, July 7
Location: Hykeham Sailing Club, Lincoln
Summary: CVRDA - Hykeham Open
Description: CVRDA [Classic & Vintage Racing Dinghy Association]
It is for all dinghies and catamarans of classes designed before 1965 and built before 1985.
www.cvrda.org
Sunday, July 7
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Monday, July 8
Summary: Allen Endurance Series - East Coast Piers Race
Saturday, July 13
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Monday, July 15
Location: Castle Cove SC
Summary: Weymouth Dinghy Regatta
Description: There is usually and entry limit, so get your entries in early.
Saturday, July 20
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Sunday, July 21
Location: Banbury Sailing Club, Northamptonshire
Summary: CVRDA - Banbury Open
Description: CVRDA [Classic & Vintage Racing Dinghy Association]
It is for all dinghies and catamarans of classes designed before 1965 and built before 1985.
www.cvrda.org
Saturday, August 3
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Thursday, August 8
Location: Mounts Bay SC, Cornwall
Summary: National Championship
Description: Joint Nationals with Enterprise Class
Thursday, August 8
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Sunday, August 11
Location: Mountbatten Sailing Centre
Summary: CANCELLED Great British Sailing Challenge - Fastnet Fling
Saturday, August 10
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Sunday, August 11
Location: Bowmoor Sailing Club, Lechlade, Gloucestershire
Summary: CVRDA - Bowmoor Open
Description: CVRDA [Classic & Vintage Racing Dinghy Association]
It is for all dinghies and catamarans of classes designed before 1965 and built before 1985.
www.cvrda.org
Sunday, August 11
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Monday, August 12
Location: Dale SC
Summary: Dale Regatta [SWC]
Saturday, August 17
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Monday, August 19
Location: Ullswater SC
Summary: Great British Sailing Challenge - Ullswater Ultimate
Saturday, August 24
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Tuesday, August 27
Location: Burnham SC, Burnham on Crouch, Essex
Summary: Burnham Regatta [WS]
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Sunday, August 25
Location: Roadford Lake Sailing Club, Devon
Summary: CVRDA - 20th Anniversary Rally
Description: CVRDA [Classic & Vintage Racing Dinghy Association]
It is for all dinghies and catamarans of classes designed before 1965 and built before 1985.
www.cvrda.org
Saturday, August 31
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Monday, September 2
Summary: Allen Endurance Series - IoS Round the Island Race
Saturday, September 7
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Monday, September 9
Location: Keilder Water SC, Northumberland
Summary: Scottish & Northern Championship [WS]
Saturday, September 14
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Monday, September 16
Location: Carsington SC
Summary: Osprey, Javelin & Tempest Open
Sunday, September 22
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Monday, September 23
Location: Bristol Corinthian SC
Summary: Osprey Invitation Event
Description: This is not a fully fledged Open Meeting but an invitation from the host club for Ospreys to join in with BCSC Club racing and with prizes for the leading Osprey. It would be good to see a turnout of Ospreys to support the small but growing fleet there.
Saturday, September 28
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Monday, September 30
Location: Rutland SC
Summary: GBSC - Grand Finals
Saturday, October 19
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Monday, October 21
Location: Rutland SC, Oakham, Leicestershire
Summary: End of Season Final Fling [WS]
Description: Joint event with Contender, Hornet & 420 classes
Saturday, November 2
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Sunday, November 3
Location: Porthpean SC
Summary: SSW - Porthpean Pursuit
Sunday, November 3
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Monday, November 4
Location: Penzance SC
Summary: SSW - Penzance Pirate
Saturday, November 23
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Sunday, November 24
Location: North Devon YC
Summary: SSW - NDYC Wrecker
Sunday, December 1
Time: 12:00 AM - 12:15 AM Monday, December 2
Location: Paignton SC
Summary: SSW - Christmas Cracker

Powered by PHP iCalendar 2.31
This site is RSS-Enabled